Once the preauthorization request has been processed, four additional operations become available. Tap here to display these options.
Change Pre-Auth card
When you select this option, a request to use a new card will be sent to the terminal. Once the operation is completed successfully, the new card details will be displayed.
Change Pre-Auth Amount
After selecting this option, a dialog box will appear.
You can enter the amount manually, select the automatic increment amount, or disable automatic increments entirely.
Change auto-increment treshhold
This option will take you to the POS Settings screen and highlight the setting you want to modify.
Void Pre-Auth
The preauthorization will be voided, and the authorized amount will be reset to $0.
You can initiate another preauthorization by tapping this section.
