Preliminary settings
For correct operation, make sure that the setting is enabled for the selected order type.
It is also necessary in POS settings to set the amounts for Pre-auth
Default Pre-Auth Amount
This is the amount sent to the terminal when a Pre-Authorization order type is selected. As soon as the user selects this order type, the system immediately sends a pre-authorization request for the configured amount.
Default Increment Amount
This is the amount by which the pre-authorized amount will be increased.
For example, if the Default Pre-Auth Amount is set to $25 and the Default Increment Amount is set to $5, the pre-authorized amount will increase from $25 to $30 when the configured condition is met.
Auto-Increment Threshold
This parameter determines how close the order total can get to the current pre-authorized amount before the system automatically increases it.
For example:
Default Pre-Auth Amount: $25
Default Increment Amount: $5
Auto-Increment Threshold: $1
In this case, when the order total reaches $24, the system will automatically increase the pre-authorized amount from $25 to $30.
The same logic will continue to apply as the order total increases.
Using Pre-auth
Select an order type with the pre-authorization option enabled
A pre-authorization request will be sent to the terminal.
After the operation is confirmed on the terminal, the card details and the pre-authorization amount will be displayed on the cart screen
When the order total reaches $24, the pre-authorization amount will increase to $30
After adding all items, proceed to checkout
You will be prompted to choose a payment option either with the payment device or with the payment tool
Additional parameters
After the pre-authorization request is processed, four additional operations become available. Click here to display these options.
Change Pre-Auth card
When you select this option, a request to use a new card will be sent to the terminal. Once the operation is completed successfully, the new card details will be displayed.
Change Pre-Auth Amount
After selecting this option, a dialog box will appear.
You can enter the amount manually, select the automatic increment amount, or disable automatic increments entirely.
Void Pre-Auth
The preauthorization will be voided, and the authorized amount will be reset to $0.
Closing the shift with an active Pre-Auth
When closing the shift with an active pre-authorization, a warning will appear that there are open orders with Pre-Auth, and you will be prompted to close them by sending a Ticket operation request to the terminal
